About the Fire and Emergency Commanders Association (FECA)

 

 

Who we are

Fire and Emergency New Zealand (FENZ) is managed operationally from 5 Regions located in Auckland, Tauranga, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin. Each Region consists of a number of specific geographical Areas (24 across the Country) each of which is commanded by an Area Commander and supported generally by either one or two Assistant Area Commanders.

These Commanders manage a mix of paid and volunteer Brigades across their respective Areas as well as contributing to operational cover across the wider region and nationally if required. Almost all of these Commanders are members of our Association.

New Zealand Fire Regions

Roy Breeze

President

Area Commander, Waikato
Region 2
Waikato Area 

Work: 07 834 1700

(027) 2908441

roy.breeze@fireandemergency.nz

Des Irving

Secretary

Area Commander
Principal Advisor Fire Risk Management
Te Ūpoko Rohē 

Work: 04 439 7888

(027) 2752272

Des.Irving@fireandemergency.nz

John Booth

Committee Member

Assistant Area Commander
Waitemata

Work: 09 354 5174

(027) 482 2299

john.booth@fireandemergency.nz

Dave Stackhouse

Committee Member

Area Commander
Christchurch Metro Area

Work: 03 372 8618

(027) 2260359

Dave.Stackhouse@fireandemergency.nz

Rochelle Martin

Committee Member

National Manager Career Recruitment
MNZIM, GIFireE

Mobile: 021 0802148

(021) 0802148

rochelle.martin@fireandemergency.nz

Darryl Papesch

Committee Member

Assistant Area Commander / Manager Operational Efficiency & Readiness
Waikato

Work: 07 834 1704

(027) 2784112

Darryl.Papesch@fireandemergency.nz